Board Of Management

Mr. Jim Hand (Chairperson)
Ms. Joan Mee
Sr. Siobhan Dillon
Mr. Des Murnaghan
Ms. Caroline O Regan
Ms. Sharon Lynch
Mr. Derek Murnaghan
Mr. Dermot Clarke

The Board of Management manages the school on behalf of the Le Cheile Trust and is accountable to the trust and the Minister. The Board upholds the characteristic spirit (ethos) of the school and is accountable to the trust for so doing. The roles and responsibilities of Boards of Management are set out in the Articles of Management for Catholic Secondary Schools. In addition, Sections 14 to 21, inclusive, of the Education Act 1998, have set out in legislation these roles and responsibilities.

Composition of the Board of Management

The Board of Management consists of eight persons appointed by the Trustees and operates in a voluntary capacity. Four members are nominated by the Trustees. Two parents / legal guardians of children currently in the school are elected by the parents / legal guardians. Two teachers are elected by the eligible staff. The term of office for each member of the board is three years.


Agreed Reports

December 19

November 19

September 19